– Dick Sheidler Memorial Award

Dick Sheidler

Dick Sheidler Memorial Award

Minnesota Valley Photo Club’s first President was Dick Sheidler.  He was born on May 12, 1929 in Columbus Ohio.  He died on January 24, 1988 and is buried at Fort Snelling National Cemetery.  It has been stated that Dick was one of the most well-rounded photographers in the club.  In his honor, The Dick Sheidler Memorial Award was introduced to the club for the 1989 – 1990 club year to honor the club member who has best demonstrated exemplary skill in their photographic capabilities in composition, story, and technical skill.  The exact qualifications are listed in the salon rules each year.


1991          Rich Roberts

1992          Mark Freier

1995          Mark Freier

1998          Mark Freier

2001          Judy Leipnitz

2002          David Brown

2003          David Brown

2004          David Brown

2005          David Perez

2006          David Perez

2007          David Perez

2008          David Perez

2009          Maxine Saul

2010          David Perez

2011          Rick Graves

2012          David Perez

2013         David Perez

2016         Julia Ackerman

2017         David Perez

2018         David Perez

2019         David Perez

Comments are closed.